Mt. Pleasant Housing Commission

  • Established in 1966 by Mt. Pleasant City Ordinance
  • Dedicated to helping citizens in the Isabella County area secure safe, sanitary, affordable housing
  • Federally funded through HUD
  • Executive Director run agency with oversight from a Board of Commissioners appointed by the City of Mt. Pleasant
  • 123 Units of Public Housing and 54 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers, 15 Emergency Housing Vouchers, and 12 Fair Market Rate Units

Location & Contact Information

Our Main Office is located in the heart of downtown Mt. Pleasant, Michigan. 

Mt. Pleasant Housing Commission
1 W. Mosher St.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Office 989.773.3784
Fax 989.772.3987


Administrative Staff
Annessa Haist, Executive Director
Matthew McDaniel, Administrative Assistant 
Amanda Brake, Section 8 Coordinator

Maintenance Staff
John Derby, Maintenance Supervisor
Mark Little, Maintenance Coordinator

Board of Commissioners

Chuck Allen, Vice-President
Michelle Veith, President
Robert Wheeler, Treasurer 
Kimberly Friedrich